Varna Crusade Victorious: The Second Coming of the Conquest Armies.

Thank you for the praise (I'm not too sure how to hand it...:coldsweat:).

But I'm not very good at depth... But you can help fix that! I'm accepting submissions for additional writings to help flesh out the timeline!

Just look at the OP on the first page for details. If you have anymore questions, don't be afraid to ask! This really is my first time ever doing this!
I'm enjoying this, but I'm not sure how realistic Wladyslaw giving the Byzantines all that land is, and I'm also not sure if they'd be able to recover so quickly. Still, I'm enjoying this timeline, so keep up the good work.

I'm enjoying this, but I'm not sure how realistic Wladyslaw giving the Byzantines all that land is, and I'm also not sure if they'd be able to recover so quickly. Still, I'm enjoying this timeline, so keep up the good work.
Crazier things have happened. However, i do agree that if byzantines were handed all of that territory, emperor would have nominal control over the cities at best, as simply there wouldn’t be enough soldiers to enforce the control. Realistically, even if they would have been handed everything, there would be revolts and provinces breaking away from Constantinople.

Saying that, i do like how this reads

Władysław had a near death religious experience during his final charge at Varna. A near death experience does something to a person (I touch on this in the last update). Also, appeasing the Romans had a certain appeal to it as well.

Also, I do bring up the difficulties the Romans were having in controlling the Balkans. It's only on the word of Władysław that it even had a ghost of a chance of succeeding.

However, i do agree that if byzantines were handed all of that territory, emperor would have nominal control over the cities at best, as simply there wouldn’t be enough soldiers to enforce the control.